Contacts

Staff Administration

Richard Wolleat
President & CEO
Northwood Children’s Services
714 W. College Street
Duluth, MN 55811
(218) 724-8815
dwolleat@northwoodchildren.org

Jaimie Goette
Chief Financial Officer
Northwood Children’s Services
4000 W. 9th Street
Duluth, MN 55807
(218) 628-0237
jgoette@northwoodchildren.org

John Ek
Director of Quality Assurance
Northwood Children’s Services
4000 W. 9th Street
Duluth, MN 55807
(218) 628-0237
jek@northwoodchildren.org

Leslie Chaplin
Director of West Campus Operations
Northwood Children’s Services
4000 W. 9th Street
Duluth, MN 55807
(218) 628-0237
lchaplin@northwoodchildren.org

Anna Carlson
Director of Main Campus Operations
Northwood Children’s Services
714 W. College Street
Duluth, MN 55811
(218) 724-8815
acarlson@northwoodchildren.org

Mel Winkler
Director of Community Residential Services
Northwood Children’s Services
4000 W. 9th Street
Duluth, MN 55807
(218) 628-0237
mwinkler@northwoodchildren.org

Matt Silverness
Director of Human Resources
Northwood Children’s Services
714 W. College Street
Duluth, MN 55811
(218) 728-7192
msilverness@northwoodchildren.org

Larry Pajari
Director of Community Services
Northwood Children’s Services
714 W. College Street
Duluth, MN 55811
(218) 724-8815
lpajari@northwoodchildren.org

Programs

Residential Treatment
Diagnostic & Assessment Center
Alex Heil
aheil@northwoodchildren.org

Little Learner’s Enrichment Center
Corinne Nelson
cnelson@northwoodchildren.org

Intensive Day Treatment Programs
Merritt Creek Academy
Shelley Brugman
sbrugman@northwoodchildren.org

Intensive Day Treatment Programs
Chester Creek Academy
Dan Bowman
dbowman@northwoodchildren.org

Corporate Foster Care
Therapeutic Foster Care/Adoption
Melissa Winkler
mwinkler@northwoodchildren.org

Facilities

Wade Paulson, Main Campus
wpaulson@northwoodchildren.org

Gregg Andrews, West Campus
gandrews@northwoodchildren.org

Northwood Foundation

Richard Wolleat
President
Northwood Children’s Services
714 W. College Street
Duluth, MN 55811
(218) 724-8815
dwolleat@northwoodchildren.org

We’re Caring for Children

Northwood Children’s Services provides professional care, education, and treatment for boys and girls with emotional, behavioral, and learning disabilities.

Learn how you can help...